BS Rools Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/ Mon, 25 Jun 2018 11:10:21 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Mon, Jun 03, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-03-2013.html Mon, 03 Jun 2013 06:00:00 Sun, Jun 02, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-02-2013.html Sun, 02 Jun 2013 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 01, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-01-2013.html Sat, 01 Jun 2013 06:00:00 Fri, May 31, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-31-2013.html <p>good bye blogging buddies, &nbsp;as some of you know, I have switched to Triathlons for the most part with a few running races. &nbsp; The blog has been great, met many nice runners, and appreciate the support over the years. &nbsp; I am already friends in face book with some runners on the blog. &nbsp;</p><p>If you want to keep in contact, just friend me in Facebook. &nbsp;Brent Barney</p><p>&nbsp;</p><p>Thanks to Sasha, putting the blog all together and making the running community tighter. &nbsp;&nbsp;</p><p>Stay &nbsp;Kool, B of BS Rools out</p><p>&nbsp;</p><p>For those that may wonder what I am doing the rest of the year:</p><p>Homme trail half marathon, Deseret Sharks Triathlon, Murray Fun Days 5K, Echo Sprint Triathlon, Jordanelle Sprint Triathon, &nbsp;Utah Half Im distance triathlon, Senior Games Sprint Triathlon, Senion Games 5k, Kokopelli Olympic distance Triathlon, Lake Havasu Half IM distance triathlon, &nbsp;St. George Marathon (my 20th STG Marathon) and lastly the Cozumel IM in December. &nbsp;&nbsp;</p><p>Retirement has been great &nbsp; &nbsp;</p><p>&nbsp;</p> Fri, 31 May 2013 06:00:00 Thu, May 30, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-30-2013.html 1 mile swim, 20 mile mountain bike ride Thu, 30 May 2013 06:00:00 Wed, May 29, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-29-2013.html <p>8 mile speed walk, 13.8 minutes per mile, need this practice for when running fails and I need to keep moving during an IM. &nbsp;Bike was tough fun, 40 miles, up to the top of snow canyon, Keyenta, Tuacon, etc. &nbsp;Nice to get out in the day. &nbsp;</p><p>Hitting a heavy part of training coming up. &nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Wed, 29 May 2013 06:00:00 Tue, May 28, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-28-2013.html 2150 yrds swimming, drills, ect. &nbsp; 20 miles mountain bike ride West Canyon Tue, 28 May 2013 06:00:00 Mon, May 27, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-27-2013.html <p>Early morning swim Shac, lindy giving me coaching, nice swim, 1705 yrds</p><p>Run with Sylvie up Turtle wall and on towards scout cave, turned around before scout cave and headed back, Sylvie was ahead of me and biffed it pretty good on the down hill. &nbsp;Scraps and bruises. &nbsp; 58 tough trail run. </p><p>Say Kool, B of BS Rools out&nbsp;</p> Mon, 27 May 2013 06:00:00 Sun, May 26, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-26-2013.html 58 mile bike ride, Tri bike, up and down snow canyon twice, second time easier than the first, beautiful ride over to Keyenta twice. &nbsp; Sun, 26 May 2013 06:00:00 Sat, May 25, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-25-2013.html <p>Hard hot run, West Canyon in snow canyon, good run, ran about 90%, speed walked 10%, &nbsp;Sylvie ran well chasing down runners. &nbsp;Many hikers and bikers today. &nbsp;</p><p>Stay Kool, B of BS Rools out&nbsp;</p> Sat, 25 May 2013 06:00:00 Fri, May 24, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-24-2013.html <p>Sand Hallow Res, open water swim 20 minutes, Sylvie was my Kayak life guard, big crowd, too many boats, go back next tuesday when the holiday weekend is over. &nbsp; Rode to the top of Snow Canyon and bike, did not see another biker. &nbsp;&nbsp;</p><p>Training is going well, keep working on the swim. &nbsp;</p><p>Stay Kool, B of BS rools out&nbsp;</p> Fri, 24 May 2013 06:00:00 Thu, May 23, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-23-2013.html <p>mile swim, 20 mile mtn bike ride west canyon. &nbsp;no good stories</p><p>&nbsp;</p> Thu, 23 May 2013 06:00:00 Wed, May 22, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-22-2013.html <p>1 mile swim SHAC, &nbsp;6 mile trail run, Barrel roll trail, with Sylvie, hard trail to run with all the rocks, good practice for HOmme</p><p>&nbsp;</p> Wed, 22 May 2013 06:00:00 Tue, May 21, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-21-2013.html 72 minutes spinning, &nbsp;Time Trial, &nbsp;TT ride with Southern Utah Tri Club, &nbsp;14 miles, going like a bat out of heck, each rider leaving 30 seconds apart, trying not to get caught, wow, what a workout. &nbsp;My avg pace was 20.8 miles per hour, &nbsp;3 riders passed me, but, I will say they were the cream of the drop and 25 to 30 years younger than me, held them off for 12 miles. &nbsp;Anyway, fun hard workout, gotta be a little crazy to be a Triathlete. Tue, 21 May 2013 06:00:00 Mon, May 20, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-20-2013.html <p>Early morning swim with Master's coach, Lindy is so nice to help me, picked up some great tips. &nbsp; Run with Sylvie in Chuckawala, took a different route back from top of turtle wall, fun and beautiful little run. &nbsp;It is always a treasure to run this run.</p><p>Stay Kool, B of BS Rools out</p><p>Signed up for a couple other Tris&nbsp;</p><p>&nbsp;</p> Mon, 20 May 2013 06:00:00 Sun, May 19, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-19-2013.html 42 miles mountain bike ride, top of snow canyon, top of west canyon, over to Kenyta, nice moring for a ride. Sun, 19 May 2013 06:00:00 Sat, May 18, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-18-2013.html <p>STG Sprint Triathlon, &nbsp;Sand Hallow - Me and Sylvie did the sprint relay, I did the swim and bike, Sylvie did the run. &nbsp; I was surprised to make the podium, sweet, &nbsp;I killed it on the bike and Sylvie smoked the run. &nbsp;It was a fun morning. &nbsp; Two serious bike crashes, life flighted one of them. &nbsp;Open water swim is always a challenge. &nbsp;&nbsp;</p><p>&nbsp;</p> Sat, 18 May 2013 06:00:00 Fri, May 17, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-17-2013.html Easy swim, race tomorrow. STG Tri Fri, 17 May 2013 06:00:00 Thu, May 16, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-16-2013.html <p>Early morning swim, worked some drills, really need to work the kicking drills, &nbsp;run to the never bear and home, lite day, race saturday</p><p>&nbsp;</p> Thu, 16 May 2013 06:00:00 Wed, May 15, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-15-2013.html Eight miles with Sylvie, JRP, 20 miles good effort. Wed, 15 May 2013 06:00:00 Tue, May 14, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-14-2013.html <p>Early morning run with Roxie, getting hot, she was a hot dog, cut it short a mile, ran Roxie home. &nbsp; 31 mile &nbsp;bike ride along the parkway, kept good effort on the pedals, &nbsp;spin 9 miles</p><p>Stay Kool, b of Bs rools ou&nbsp;</p> Tue, 14 May 2013 06:00:00 Mon, May 13, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-13-2013.html <p>Early morning swim, 28 laps with drills, &nbsp;ran 3 miles to never bear and home, then off to AFRC for Keena's swim class, tough hour workout of drills, total laps about 50. &nbsp;</p><p>Stay Kool, B of BS Rools out&nbsp;</p> Mon, 13 May 2013 06:00:00 Sun, May 12, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-12-2013.html Easy run to never bear and home, spinning and spinning with good heavy weight workout, squats, etc. Sun, 12 May 2013 06:00:00 Sat, May 11, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-11-2013.html <p>Two a day, ran 4 miles down to 4800 on JRP and home. &nbsp;Nice little morning run. &nbsp;Hotter, ran 5.25 miles with Sylvie to 45th and home, ran more than expected, getting that running endurance back. &nbsp;Running on tired legs, name of the Tri game, seem to always running on tired legs.&nbsp;</p><p>&nbsp;</p><p>Stay Kool, B of BS Rools out</p><p>&nbsp;</p><p>Nice come back week to training&nbsp;</p> Sat, 11 May 2013 06:00:00 Fri, May 10, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-10-2013.html Rode 35 miles today, weights, lots of core stuff.&nbsp; Fri, 10 May 2013 06:00:00 Thu, May 09, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-09-2013.html <p>Run north along JRP and home, nice day to get out, legs are recovered from the half marathon and 56 mile bike last weekend. &nbsp;Went to a swim bike/swim class, rode about 10 miles and did drills for about an hour, exhausting kicking drills. &nbsp;</p><p>Stay Kool Bof BS Rools out&nbsp;</p> Thu, 09 May 2013 06:00:00 Wed, May 08, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-08-2013.html 10 mile bike ride, avg effort, &nbsp;2 hrs spinning, weight workout, good effort. Wed, 08 May 2013 06:00:00 Tue, May 07, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-07-2013.html Run with Sylvie and Roxie along JRP, pending storms, &nbsp;1 hour spin, hard effort. Tue, 07 May 2013 06:00:00 Mon, May 06, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-06-2013.html 1 hour swim, SHAC, working on form Mon, 06 May 2013 06:00:00 Sat, May 04, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-04-2013.html <p>STG half IM, &nbsp;did not swim, anxiety, &nbsp;did the 56 bike racing up and down hills and the tough half marathon up red cliffs and back to tabernacle st. &nbsp;</p><p>&nbsp;</p> Sat, 04 May 2013 06:00:00 Fri, May 03, 2013 http://BSRools.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-03-2013.html 20 minute biking Fri, 03 May 2013 06:00:00